Home |
Athletics > Team Pages/Schedules > Spring > Girls Varsity Lacrosse
Tools :
Chase Collegiate School email page print page small type large type

Girls Varsity Lacrosse

Signup for an alert reminder.

Girls lacrosse started at Chase as a club sport where the team played a variety of junior varsity and middle school teams in the area.  Due to success and growing interest, the Highlanders took on a varsity schedule in the spring of 2009 and the program has taken off competing in the Hudson Valley Athletic Conference (HVAL).  In only their first season, Chase made great improvements and advanced to the HVAL title game.  The Middle School also has a team comprised of 6th, 7th, and 8th graders.

"We are very fortunate to have a group of girls that enjoy competing and playing the sport of lacrosse," says first year head coach, Christina McKeon.  "Although the sport is new to most kids here, the players all have the willingness to be coached and challenge themselves.  As a coach, that is all I need.  I want kids who like working towards a common goal in a team oriented atmosphere."

If interested in learning more about the Chase Girls Varsity Lacrosse team, please feel free to contact coach McKeon at cmckeon@chasemail.org.

 

 


Scoreboard

Saturday, 04/19/2014
  vs. Hamden Hall Country Day School
Postponed to: TBD
Wednesday, 04/23/2014
  vs. Greens Farms Academy
Saturday, 04/26/2014
  vs. The Forman School
more info
Monday, 04/28/2014
  vs. The Master's School
Wednesday, 04/30/2014
  vs. Wooster School
Friday, 05/02/2014
  vs. Cheshire Academy
more info
Monday, 05/05/2014
  vs. The Harvey School
more info
Tuesday, 05/06/2014
  vs. Hamden Hall Country Day School
Wednesday, 05/07/2014
  vs. Watkinson School
more info
Saturday, 05/10/2014
  vs. The Forman School
Monday, 05/12/2014
  HVAL - Quarter-Finals
Wednesday, 05/14/2014
  HVAL - semi-finals
Friday, 05/16/2014
  vs. Litchfield Lacrosse Club
Saturday, 05/17/2014
  HVAL - Finals

565 Chase Parkway, Waterbury, CT 06708 | Ph (203) 236-9500 | admissions@chasemail.org| Site Map| Search  
Chase    © 2013 Chase Collegiate School
powered by finalsite