Home |
Athletics > Team Pages/Schedules > Spring > Lacrosse - Girls' Varsity
Tools :
Chase Collegiate School email page print page small type large type

Girls Varsity Lacrosse

Signup for an alert reminder.
OVERVIEW | TEAM SCHEDULE | ROSTER

Girls lacrosse started at Chase as a club sport where the team played a variety of junior varsity and middle school teams in the area.  Due to success and growing interest, the Highlanders took on a varsity schedule in the spring of 2009 and the program has taken off competing in the Hudson Valley Athletic Conference (HVAL).  In only their first season, Chase made great improvements and advanced to the HVAL title game.  The Middle School also has a team comprised of 6th, 7th, and 8th graders.

"We are very fortunate to have a group of girls that enjoy competing and playing the sport of lacrosse," says first year head coach, Christina McKeon.  "Although the sport is new to most kids here, the players all have the willingness to be coached and challenge themselves.  As a coach, that is all I need.  I want kids who like working towards a common goal in a team oriented atmosphere."

If interested in learning more about the Chase Girls Varsity Lacrosse team, please feel free to contact coach McKeon at cmckeon@chasemail.org.

 

 


Scoreboard

Monday, 03/30/2015
  vs. The Master's School
Postponed to: TBD
Wednesday, 04/08/2015
  vs. The Harvey School
Monday, 04/13/2015
  vs. Westover School
Wednesday, 04/15/2015
  vs. The Williams School
more info
Saturday, 04/18/2015
  vs. Hamden Hall Country Day School
Fields on Skiff Street
more info
Monday, 04/20/2015
  vs. Watkinson School
Wednesday, 04/22/2015
  vs. Greens Farms Academy
more info
Saturday, 04/25/2015
  vs. The Forman School
more info
Monday, 04/27/2015
  vs. The Master's School
more info
Wednesday, 04/29/2015
  vs. Wooster School
more info
Friday, 05/01/2015
  vs. Cheshire Academy
more info
Monday, 05/04/2015
  vs. The Harvey School
more info
Wednesday, 05/06/2015
  vs. Watkinson School
more info
Saturday, 05/09/2015
  vs. The Forman School
Monday, 05/11/2015
  HVAL - Quarter-Finals
Wednesday, 05/13/2015
  HVAL - Semi-Finals
Saturday, 05/16/2015
  HVAL Finals
Monday, 05/18/2015
  vs. Litchfield Lacrosse Club

565 Chase Parkway, Waterbury, CT 06708 | Ph (203) 236-9500 | admissions@chasemail.org| Site Map| Search  
Chase    © 2014 Chase Collegiate School
powered by finalsite